Ready for Merry

It’s Christmas Eve! It’s Christmas Eve! Forget what I said yesterday. I AM psyched! So is Jude–he woke up at seven am after a night of little, interrupted sleep. When I told him he needed more rest, he said:

“I sorry. I excited about Santa.”

After two nights of wrapping and going to bed way too late, I was grateful that I didn’t have to stay up with him and could go back to bed for an hour or so.

And now, I am the only well-rested person in my family, and I am READY for the family/food/presents/superfun marathon to commence. The Eve has always been a big event for us, and I love passing it all on to Jude, even more so now that he’s aware of the festivities.

20131224-111619.jpg

Tonight at eight pm is also the start of another tradition: a twenty-four hour stream of A Christmas Story on TBS.

This part (like so many others) gets me every time. I think it’s what most of my students think when they submit a paper:

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=EEedFHxSVSI&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DEEedFHxSVSI

Happy Christmas Eve, everyone!! Hope it’s merry!!!

This entry was posted in Happy Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ready for Merry

  1. Woo hoo! Merry Christmas Eve! Have a wonderful holiday, friend!

  2. Nicole says:

    Merry Christmas! 🙂

  3. Anonomz says:

    Merry Christmas to you Gina! “A Christmas Story” is a classic movie and one of my favorites. I actually created a holiday jeopardy and dedicated an entire section to this movie.

  4. Rach @ This Italian Family says:

    Aww, wonderful! I love the excitement of this post! A very merry (and belated) Christmas to your family, Gina!

  5. Winding road says:

    I love that movie! It is my tradition every year since high school to watch it as much as possible. With kids, I only got to watch it once this past Christmas day and the tongue stuck to the pole part scared my daughter. No one seems to understand my undying love for the movie 😉

Leave a comment